Nowadays, more people would rather purchase food than cook at home. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this trend? Give ideas about which is better way according to you and why?

These days, as people live a fast-paced life, more people tend to order takeouts from restaurants. Apparently, this is a faster and easier way to have delicious food than cooking at home. There are different opinions on both sides, however, for people who live alone like me, purchasing food is a more efficient way than cooking at home. On the one hand, cooking at home requires not only time but also skills. First of all, it takes at least two hours to prepare a healthy and good-tasting meal and clean up afterwards. For those who are busy, it may be a reasonable choice to purchase ready-to-eat meal from the markets. Secondly, not everyone is a good cooker, getting food from restaurants allows people to try a variety of delicious dishes from different countries. On the other hand, purchasing food may be unhealthy and expensive. Takeouts use salts and oils that exceed the daily intake amount of the human body for a better taste. Meanwhile, it is cheaper to buy ingredients from the market than to get meals from restaurants. Personally, I prefer ordering takeouts to cook by myself mainly due to time factors. I live alone and work eight hours on weekdays. As a result, I have to do all the housework myself and do not have enough time to cook for myself. Even though ordering food is expensive, I would rather save time for more important jobs that need to be done. In short, purchasing food is a good approach to save time and effort but also costs more than cooking at home. As cooking is time -consuming, it becomes a more suitable action to get food for busy people.