Some people believe that university should offer places for people with high marks, Others says that universities accept all age of people even if they do not well at schools. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

Admission in good Universities is very relevant for the further growth of students in their careers. Because, getting a good job is need of hour now a days and that depends on quality of University in which student is studying or will passout in future. Big MNCs and IT companies also prefer renowned universities for placements I believe high marks should not be given the priority while accepting the students. Talent of students do not depend on marks alone, some are good in sports, practical experiments,arts etc on the other side some are good in academics and score reasonably good marks. In addition to this we have alot of real life examples like Dr APJ Abdul Kalam, he was never good in studies but achieved one the most prestigious and honoured rank in country. In conclusion to this, I must say that only high schools marks should not be the creteria for selecting the students, though Universities can give preference for high scores which includes scholarship to some extent etc and must not close doors for the other students.