In many countries it is very easy to apply for and be given credit card. However, this causes some people to have problems with debt they cannot pay back. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

In most nations, people can request for and have debit cards without any difficulty. However, this has lead to some individuals having challenges with the payment of their loans. This essay will argue that despite the difficulties with the payment, the benefits of easily applying and having the card far exceed any drawbacks. Firstly, easy access to money is one of the enormous reasons people ask for credit cards. This is because as it is available, money can be accessed anytime, anywhere when the individual want to make a transaction. Therefore, it will not be difficult to pay for something purchased online or physically. As a result, anything the person desire can be acquired since it will not be a problem to pay. Again people do not have to carry huge sums of monies around which can be stolen or misplaced and so provides much safety. For example, it was announced that, about 75% of the German citizens have debit cards which help them to transact businesses even at night without any hindrance. This means that the acquisition of credit cards are very essential. Despite easy access to money and not walking around with cash, the request for debit cards cannot go without a challenge and one of them is unnecessary spending. A key factor to this is that, since the individual will be granted, he can purchase anything without sometimes taking into consideration whether that truly need it or it was just impulse buying. As this continues, the loan builds up and and with time they tend not to be able to pay and so loose their properties to the banks. For instance, it was announced that the Ghana commercial bank is leashing out some houses and other properties they took from their customers who have default payment of their loans at a reduce Change the form of the verb reduced show examples price. This has caused most of them to be homeless. In conclusion, after examining the merits and demerits, it is felt that the ups far outweigh the downs. I will therefore recommend that credit cards be given when requested.