Some say that museums must be cost-free, while others say museums require museum cards. Give your own opinion from your previous experience and knowledge.

Museums are places where a nation’s history lives. People who visit any city want to testify about the history of a country and obtain information about it. Many museums charge for admission, while others are free. There are some advantages and disadvantages of this situation. The first advantage of museums charging for admission is their contribution to the national economy. International cities such as Istanbul, London and Paris host thousands of tourists annually. Undoubtedly, museums in these cities are the most visited places and request an insignificant amount of money. These fees, which appear to be small on an individual basis, reach large sums when thousands or even millions of tourists are taken into account. Another advantage is some opportunities brought with it. Some museums offer cards that allow guests to enter museums. These cards provide access to the museum where the card was received and many contracted museums. This advantage encourages card owners to visit many other museums. This statement is also true from another point of view: Something paid for is valued more. If something is free, it is used more carelessly because money resulting from a particular effort is not given in return. On the contrary, you will be more cautious in your actions if you pay for something or get a money service. So if you visit a museum for admission, you will pay more attention to the historical artefacts there. The first disadvantage of museums charging for admission is that those with insufficient financial means are prevented from visiting museums. It decreases the number of guests coming to museums. Another disadvantage is the admission fee. If these amounts are more than necessary, visitors who set some spending limits may skip the museum visit. All in all, I find it quite natural for museums to charge for admission. The advantages, such as the value of the service received for money and the income from museum visits, outweigh the disadvantages.