Young people are often influenced in their behaviours and situations by others in the same age. This is called "peer pressure ". Do the disadvantages of peer pressure outweigh the advantages.

Is is an undeniable fact that the youngsters are often swayed by mostly their friends of the same interests, experiences or social status affecting their behaviours and their staye. This phenomenon has both pros and cons, however, I am of the belief that the cons outweigh the pros. To begin with, peer pressure is beneficial in many ways. This could be in the form of joining the right people that could influence positive habits and attitudes. With positive peer pressure, teenagers can potentially get matured and acquire the ability to take informed decision. For example, being a part of a bigger group can expose them to a diverse human behaviours. Thereby, making them reflect on their own behaviour. However, there can be a wide array of negative impacts of peer pressure. When the peer exerts a negative behaviour, it can totally hamper the success and progress of the teen. To illustrate this, staying with a bad company forces a young adult to get involved in bad habits lice smoking, drinking and drugs. Moreover, teen may become too foolish or too pressured that they may develop harmful ideas and habits which can ultimately lead them to committing acts of violence or misdemeanor. Furthermore, with joint the wrong flock of teens, they can be completely distracted from concentrating on school activities. This would be in such way as encouraging their friend to skip classes instead of studying hard so that they can reap what they sow in the future. In conclusion, peer pressure can be about the choices the juveniles make, either good or bad. It can certainly be beneficial to teens joint the right people and it can be detrimental if one opt to become a part of a group of negative young adults reinforcing unfavorable behaviours which can definitely affect their situation.