Nowadays, a growing number of people with health problems are trying alternative medicines and treatments instead of visiting the usual doctor. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Although in recent days there are cutting edge technology in medicine fields, some people prefer alternative treatments rather than go to the traditional doctor without think of the consequence on treatments for cancer, pandemics or health system overburdened. In my opinion, this will be negative to society. The ease with people have access to alternative medicine is dangerous as there is not studies to give a clear result of effectiveness of these, so that, when population choose this type of treatments there is not necessary have an improvement in an illness. Furthermore, it can be said a balance between technology and normal doctor have improved the life expectancy, on the contrary, of the successful rate either acupuncture or homeopathy where is not proof of the real result. For instance, there are studies to show the alternative medicine appeal more the placebo effect what If people try to use more this medicine, the world will have more sick population. The main consequence of this is in the successful rate in treatments will increase and in illness like cancer is necessary use traditional medicine with a mixture of technology as the science testing the products before to use on population showing objective results. In addition, although alternatives treatments usually do not use pharmaceutical chemicals, this is necessary to control pandemics and does not overburdened like recently show coronavirus times. For example, in Chile most of the people that died were who do not got the vaccination and people who survive were vaccinated. In conclusion, for people is indispensable go to traditional doctor as is more reliable than alternative medicine so that medicine and technology could show real figures of successful.