The number of animals and plants is decreasing at a dangerous rate around the world. What are the causes of the problem? What can be done to improve this situation?

Many animals and plants are facing extinction and the number of these living things are dramatically decreasing all over the world. In my opinion, this phenomenon is as a result of global warming and illegal human activities. I believe some effective remedies are to enhance our awareness for environment and to set some regulations or laws as a deterent for these activities. One major factor of some kind of specie's extinction is extreme weather and climate change which are caused by grobal warming. Anual average temperature has been rising all over the world. Some habitats of animals and plants has been decreasing or has already vanished because of rising sea level. Specifically, the arctic ice where polar bears live is melting and they can't sustain the thier life without ice block which they can rest and sleep. Therefore, polar bears are threatend with extinction. Another major reason is illegal hunting. Some individuals or criminal organization killed numerous animals just for thier commercial purpose. In paticular, some kind of elephants are critically endangerd. Focusing on solutions, reviewing our daily life and acting for environment is effective. For example, people conserve resourses, such as water, oil and electricity for the next generations to revel in these natural gifts. Similarly, we shouldn't do illegal dumping of waste at sea. Another effective solution is to enact strict laws or tolevy levy a heavy penalty on people fail to abide by environmental laws. These policy act as effective remedy for crime prevention. In conclusion, human activity, from iricit hunting to wastibg resources is responsible for climate change and dying out of some kind of animals and plants. Therefore, not only the government but we have to take responsibility for this program probrem and act for the environment.