Environmental damage is a problem in most countries. What factors damage the environment and who should take responsibility?

In today's modern society, environmental pollution is not a new phenomenon, yet it remains the world's greatest problem facing humanity. From my perspective, man's activities through urbanization, industrialization, mining, and exploration are at the forefront of global environmental pollution. And both individuals and communities are responsible for this and they have to take practical actions to solve this pressing issue. There are numerous factors attributed to environmental degradation. However, the principal one is the industrial waster discharged from manufacturing. More specifically, chemical effluents, which are by-product of industries, are discharged into bodies of water without having undergone proper treatment methods, causing water pollution and subcequently subsequent harm to aquatic life. Another influence is people's travel needs. The dependence on cars has given rise to major problems, including air pollution, a depletion of natural resources and habitat losses. The overuse of private means of transport can emit an excessive level of fumes and smoke, which make the air quality unpleasant. On top of that, deforestation for agriculture and infrastructure cause ecological imbalance and the extinction of many endangered species. The responsibility belong to everyone and the companies. In spite of the difficulties, some actions need to be accomplished by both the government and individuals to permanent tackle this issue. On the one hand, it is necessary for individuals to collect and recycle plastic items and use public means of transport instead of private ones. Even the smallest actions can significantly improve living habitats. On the other hand, the government's involvement is therefore vital as they can launch propagation campaigns to heighten social awareness of the importance of the protecting ecosystem or establish more environmental events such as monthly green days. Furthermore, the investigation into sustainable transport and renewable resources should also be implemented by communities. For instance, many developed countries have made a lot of processes in sustainable substances and energy, which helps reduce the rapid climate change and greenhouse effects. In conclusion, our environment is badly damaged because of human day-to-day activities and modern lifestyles, and we and the goverment share this responsibility and we need to do something for the sake of the environment and ecosystem such as collecting litter, changing harmful habits or finding out alternative energy.