Some people think that robots are important for human’s future development. Others think that robots have negative effects on society. Discuss both views and give your opinion

These days, robotic science has achieved several advancements in creating robots and becomes part of our society, However some people consider that they are necessary for the development of the future of humanity, on the other, hand some part of society has negative views about it. This essay will discuss the views of both viewpoints of society. On the one hand, robots take up crucial functioning in many fields like medical, manufacturing, cinemas, packaging, space exploration, laboratory research and mass production of consumer and industrial goods which creates a better future for humans. Production cost is slashed with the inclusion of automatic and machine arms, as they reduced the requirement of labour in performing repetitive work for example assembling body parts of cars, assembling mobile parts, doing quality checks, etc. Moreover, critical surgeries which require precision and are vulnerable to human error like eye surgery, plastic surgery, and heart surgery seem realistic with the advancement of mechanical arms in medical science. Therefore they are able to serve our society in a better way for its future development. On the other hand, automation impacted adversely, as with the dependency on machines most of the production houses are adopting machines in place of humans for cost-cutting and to make cheaper consumer goods. Because of this most people are losing their jobs and becoming unemployed, which spread poverty and crime in society. In conclusion, robots play an important role in the areas of medicine and production, However it has some adverse effect which needs to be controlled by the government by placing stringent rules on the use of automation in labour-influenced areas. Hence in my opinion they are undetachable arms for the growth of the human future.