Nowadays, technology is increasingly being used to monitor what people are saying and doing. In many cases, the people being monitored are unaware that this is happening. Do you think the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

In the present world, it is strongly believed that the technology is massively used for the surveillance purposes of humans. In due course, people are not aware of the fact that they are monitored. However, I believe that the advantages of checking people outweigh the disadvantages due to potential threat of unrest and terrorism around the globe. It is therefore, inevitable to monitor the activities of people, closely. According to some group, it is unethical to intervene into people ’s privacy without express approval. In other words, they think that the surveillance agencies are violating the human right of personal space. They believe that these companies gather the personal data of crowd and use it for personal gain whenever they want. For instance, in 2010, an ex-employ of FBI had leaked personal information of many renowned people of different countries. However, I believe that this matter can be addressed by running awareness campaign on different forum on how to protect personal information from exposure. On the positive side, I assert that surveillance is extremely important to keep the peace of the world. In the past few decades, the world has witnessed many terrorist attacks in various countries. It was reported that the monitoring departments of these countries were not advanced that is why they could not foresee the attacks. Therefore, in order to protect ourselves and our future generation, it is extremely important to regulate the activities of people closely. In doing so, if the privacy of people is compromised, it is not a big deal. In conclusion, people should understand that it is difficult to identify the individual on the appearance because it is not true, sometimes. They should believe that they are monitored for their own safety. If they are clean and is not threat to other, they do not need to worry about.