Large businesses have big budgets for marketing and promotion and as a result, people graviate towards buying their products. What problems does this cause? What could be done to encourage people to buy local products?

It is true that masses prefer to buy products of firms who spend a huge amount of coins on it's promotions as well as on marketing.In this essay we will discuss it's problems and how we can encourage people to buy local goods. The first and foremost complication of buying branded commodities is that it affects small scales industries and increases unemployment.To explain it,most of the individuals attracts towards manufactures who spend a huge amount of funds on their products. On the other hand local industries have not finances to invest which will affects their businesses. As a result,local industries vanished completely and unemployment increases. For instance, a news published in Economics Times showed how the domestic market effects by the big houses during the 10 years of tenure. Hence, Local market should be promoted so that employment increases. Secondly,it will increase burden on common people.To epitome,people choose to buy branded articles which will affect their budget.They spend massive amount on branded items. Moreover, promoted items affects local culture also. As folks like to buy expensive products rather than cheap and affordable as local articles are less expensive. Some how this will destroy their culture as well. For example,it has been seen that individuals prefer to shop in malls rather than in domestic market. As a result, individuals should also promote locals items as well. To conclude,It is responsiblity of individuals to buy local items and even Goverment also encourage local artists by establishing there workshop.