More and more people are migrating to cities in search of a better life, but city life can be extremely difficult. Explain some of the difficulties of living in a city. How can governments make urban life better for everyone?

Cities are seeing a growing number of immigrants who intend to pursue a better quality of life from the rural area. It is true that some people may find it is not easy to integrate into a city. There are several factors affect their lives and the government certainly can take steps to tackle this problem. There are some giant gaps between urban and rural area in terms of finance, culture and environment. Firstly, the living standard in city is better than countryside but the cost of that is the high household ownership and cost of living. Secondly, some citizens are greedy but talented so they may pose a threat to innocent people’s asset, and the network of relationships in city is not as strong as that in village so migration may feel disappointed about that. Finally, cities are normally facing some serious environment problems due to the industry revolution and city development. For example, the air condition is poor and noise pollution is norm if you live beside the highway or business area. To solve the problems above, the governments should show the money power and proper policy. The tuition fee should be exempted for low income group and reduce the price of public services such as metro tickets. Furthermore, The multi-culture can thrive the society so the governments should organize some special events or build theme gardens for inhabit. As to environmental protection, governments should pour more money in planting trees and introduce new laws to limit industry factories to produce pollution. In conclusion, finance, culture and environment are the main factors causing the difficulty of migrating to cities while the government could mitigate these problems and benefit for all citizens by using money and policy.