Completing university education is thought by some to be the best way to get a good job. On the other hand, other people think that getting experience and developing soft skill is more important. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

It is considered by some that being a university graduate is the key to securing a good job, while there are others who think that it is better to have experience and soft skills. In my opinion, having university education is essential having a good job, while experience and soft skills are more useful in business. On the one hand, many think it is easier for most people to find a good job if they are university graduates with a good degree. In other words, having tertiary education puts people one step ahead who do not and this can be a deciding factor in getting a good job. The competition in to get into universities and increasing number of graduates show just how significant this level of education is for people’s future work opportunities. On the other hand, having work experience and soft skills such as leadership skills and interpersonal skills, can also throw the balance in favor of the applicant, according to some. For many positions, there are an overwhelming applicants, therefore, it is often thought that having relevant experience in that line of work or having acquired useful soft skills that can be valuable to the company, can put one ahead of the game when applying for a position. Finally, in my opinion, whether needing high level education or skill or experience depends on the position being applied for. Take, for example, law medicine and teaching, it is impossible to consider for a position without educational back ground. In contrast, in business, it would be more important for a candidate to have an experience and soft skills in that line of business so that they can step into position without further training and be of immediate benefit for a company. In conclusion, getting a good job requires a relevant background either in experience and education depending upon the type of work and field People should make sure they attain the necessary skills or degrees before applying for a job in order to be sure of success.