Some people prefer to have a job that requires a good deal of travelling, while others prefer a sedentary job. Why? What other factors should be considered while selecting a job?

In this contemporary world, everyone wants to do good standard job and ean more so that they can afford a good life. The work can require travelling abroad or within the country to different destinations or the person can persue peruse job from home and office alone. In my opinion, although work from office or home gives a person ample time for his family and little stress but, travelling extensively exposes them to diverse ideas, concepts and builds a global tourism experience. On one hand,remote working or working from office provides a person with ample time as he works for a specified shift. As a result, the individual can help o in household work and can play with his children. Moreover, he can also attend important meetings at his convenience despite the fact he is not at workplace. For instance, during the Corona pandemic when everything comes to a halt offices kept themselves updated through zoom meeting, Skype or via Internet. On the other hand,travelling for profession gets a person acquainted with new network, cultures,people and geography. Consequently he becomes familiarise with new technologies and advancements. Nevertheless he can visit famous places over there and also gets some practical ideas of new strategies of business. Although whether the job requires travelling or working from premises, brand value and work culture of the place plays very important part while considering a job. Everyone prefers to work in a multinational company with high brand image so that the exposure and experience of the person is enhanced. Also a good team,motivating leadership focussed goals and values,rewards, recognitions at few of the policies of the company seen by job seeker. In conclusion, travelling for business or job generates new ideas whereas sedentary jobs are also beneficial as maximum time can be devoted for family. Moreover, factors such as popularity of the brand and workplace culture are some other factors to be looked upon while searching for a job.