The crime rate nowadays is decreasing compare to the past due to advanced technologies which can prevent and solve crime. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, the whole world suffers from a crime problem and it is a hot topic of discussion. Some individuals commence that due to enhancement in technology crime rate is decreasing compared to the past. I strongly disagree with this statement and I think that the crime rate is still increasing, I will explain my reasons for it in the following paragraphs. To begin with, there are many reasons why offend is still growing. First and foremost, due to advanced technology more and more people buy things over the internet and for that reason, more fraudulent cases occur. For example, payment through "UPI" or "Net Banking" over the internet due to malicious attacker transactions proceeds in another place, and as a result, people lost a lot of money on shopping but do not get their product. For example, in a recent survey in India, it can be seen that more than 1000 complaints were registered about online transaction fraud. Secondly, more illegal work such as drug selling is much easier along with connectivity with drug sellers through social media sites and apps. Furthermore, due to the invention of the internet, especially teenagers are chatting with anonymous people on social media sites and falling in fake love. For instance, in a recent survey, it can be seen that in India more than lakhs of cases were registered against harassment and fake love. Also, due to the development in technology, it is much easier for weapon dealer to deal with weapons and supply to other countries, which make the difficult situation and creates offen in the world. Thus, it is proven that due to enhancements in technology and the invention of the internet crime rate is still increasing. In conclusion, I disagree with this statement, this is because due to advanced technology drug and weapon supplies are increasing and, due to the internet more harassment cases increase over the period.