In some countries, children have short school day of 5 hours. In other countries, the school duration is often longer. Does it have more benefits than drawbacks?

The educational system differs in various countries basically with the time factor. People say that some regions in the world have a less hours studying in school whilst others have lengthy hours. This essay will discuss the positive and negative and, then opinions will be drawn. Learning is pivotal but the duration of study should be taken into consideration. Naturally, children's brains are quick in assimilating ideas and information but, then they have a different levels of IQ. Longer time in the study makes one to feel exhausted, and have lesser time to study while at home or carry out their assignments. A researcher once opts out that having a nap after school activities makes the brain of a child more active in articulating. Moreso, different countries have their curriculum of study. For,example a child who stays in school learning for more than 6 hours will not be active in carrying out his /her assignment and study ahead of the teacher, hence more time doesn't mean more learning. Furthermore, long hours spent in school will discourage most children from studying in a different divisions, for example, children are encouraged to practice other skills such as football, and other healthy games that can keep their brains active. On the other hand, longer time studying will give the teachers more time to spend with students, to focus on trouble areas and more difficult materials. In conclusion, regardless of various benefits on both sides, I believe that minimum duration in studying is of higher benefits, because lengthy hours decreases children's ability to concentrate and may not be able to learn anything,after a certain point.