Some believe that people are naturally born leaders while others feel that leadership skills can develop. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There are tremendously controversial notions over leadership skill. While some claim that the ability to become a leader is gifted from birth, the opposite makes a statement that it is a skill that people can develop. In my opinion, while the former is valid to some extent, I would consider myself an advocate of the latter perspective. Without a shadow of a doubt, there are a wealth of reasons why people consider people who became chief are born with this ability. One of them is that there are some characteristics that are essential to be a great leader. Nowadays, a leader is one who is energetic, enthusiastic,and able to conduct the task professionally as well as get along with their co-worker. Thus, a kid who shows his features like that at such a young age will be expected to become the one who takes control. For instance, Napoleon Bonaparte, who is one of the most well-known military leaders as well as the emperor, displayed his leading talent as a kid whenever he had a chance in the war simulation with neighbouring kids. Therefore, it is understandable for people to believe that the ability to take a lead is a characteristic which is naturally born. While it is comprehensible to believe that someone like a president or a manager is decided naturally from birth, I would say the opposite that this management skill is developable for everyone. As hard as it may sound, the ability to take control can be honed through training as well as personal experience. Hence, it is possible for anyone to lead the team to fulfill their task. For example, in tertiary education such as Ha Noi university, tutors provided a subject related to leadership. By applying to this course, students are able to digest the knowledge through theory, hypothesis and leading experience. Thus, in my opinion, everyone can be a leader as long as they went through training. In conclusion, despite some reasonable points to claim that people are naturally born leaders, I would contend that this skill can be honed through training.