In the future all cars, buses and trucks will be driverless. The only people travelling inside these vehicles will be passengers. Do you think the advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages?

It is hard to deny that vehicles without drivers will make many people be unemployed, and such a fact leads impressionable people to generate the opinion that driverless vehicles have more disadvantages. However, such a statement suffers from both logical and factual fallacies. As far as safety, economy, and job position are considered, I strongly disagree with such opinion. First and foremost, I believe driverless vehicles have more advantages because they are safer transportation. To be specific, less people die from driverless vehicles. Vehicles with drivers lead an ocean of traffic accidents every year, but the statistics show us that only a few traffic accidents happened because of driverless vehicles. Passengers can have confidence in the safety of driverless vehicles. Furthermore, the fact that there is no need for millions of people to learn driving indicates that driverless vehicles can save money. Take the case of my friend Joey, who has taken the driving test for three times because several mistakes. As a result, he paid more than 8000 yuan for his driving license. If the driverless vehicles are in use widely, Joey will never waste so much money on learning driving. Nevertheless, a voice arises that driverless vehicles will make many people such as drivers lose their jobs. Ironically, more positions will be generated as the fast development of driverless vehicles and those jobs offer more than drivers. For instance, there must be a lot of vacancy of the driverless vehicles engineer position and with the knowledge about vehicles, drivers are able to be engineers quickly. Therefore, we donnot do not worry about the unemployment. In conclusion, in terms of safety, economy, and job position, the advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages. While there are one thousand Hamlet in one thousand people ’s eyes, I am confident that my opponents will compromise after being shown to my article.