Many people believe that formal" pen and paper " examinations are not the best method of assessing educational achievements . Discuss this view and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, there is debate over the written examination. But what is the most effective method to deal with this dispute? Some individuals believe that having a pen and paper-based exams like written ones is not really good in evaluating the attainment of education. I agree with this opinion but up to a certain level and in this essay I will discuss my option. Firstly, every student has their own skills. Some are good at written exams while others are good at oral tests. If exams are all written based then what will the pupil do who is best in oral tests? Such students might fail. Hence, evaluation should not be solely dependent on written work. There are different other tasks children could perform. For instance, presentation giving and doing some research work. Secondly, students would be focused on the writing stuff rather than related perspectives. Oral examinations could build confidence and determination in pupils and are hence helpful in pursuing a better career. Moreover, written exams are sometimes repeated due to which students don't pay attention to broader terms but rather focus on a particular topic and lose their concentration on other things. Estimating exam on a variety of forms helps students study a wide range of courses. To sum up, although written exams have a role to play in assessing the intelligence of a student, they have certain limitations because every student has different cognitive functions and skills. Therefore, examinations carefully designed and taken could be the best way to appraise the ability of a child on broader terms.