More and more companies allow their employees to work from home or “remotely” rather than going into an office each day. Do the advantages of this policy outweigh the disadvantages?

In the technology world, due to the pandemic, a situation many organizations gave flexibility to their employees to do office from home options instead of going to the office regularly. In this essay, I will analyze both advantages and disadvantages of this new way of working, using examples to sustain arguments. Following this, a reasoned conclusion will be shared. First of all, the remote occupation has brought enormous benefits to the employee’s private life. Because of this new trends, they are spending the day with their families during leisure hours and are able to help with household activities and it saved extra time for individuals because of not travel to the office. Moreover, this culture allowed them to dedicate this extra time to fulfilling their dreams and hobbies, which will give mental satisfaction, and brought a rise in efficiency and productivity. For instance, I have been working for 2 years, I fulfilled my dream of becoming a bodybuilder, which is a dream since my childhood and over time because of my activeness, my thoughts also changed and I improved my productivity a lot in my work. On the other hand, this out-of-office work culture has brought some challenges as well in quality of work and created loneliness among few people. For instance, while doing work from home people with less experience or people who need additional support, need to struggle a lot and extended their time to complete their targets as per schedule, moreover because of high pressure few folks suffered from depression as well. In conclusion, after considering both sides, I am personally convinced that the pros outweigh the cons. Thus, considering the many positive benefits of remote work has on society, companies should definitely integrate this new work culture into their policy will be more advantageous.