Some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

There is a widely held view that music can have a profound impact in closing the gap among different cultures and bringing them closer to each other. From my perspective, music has its own benefits that I will clarify in my essay. To begin with, the melody is like a universal language which can improve our mental health to a great extent. As a direct result, people have started listening to songs from foreign languages which consequently intrigued them to begin learning more about that singer and his country. For example, the pop industry or in other words, Korean songs are gaining more and more popularity, especially among youngsters; this had led them to be curious about the country, its people's conditions of living, culture and behaviours. In addition, they are even craving for visiting South Korea. Therefore, the melody has easily planted a sense of cultural exchange among the individuals. Moreover, exposing people to diverse music is a helpful tool for social interaction and a means of human expression. For instance, familiar Interest can be an initial way of starting an online chat, then leading to acquiring and imparting vast knowledge of each person's culture and traditions. Hence, everyone will learn to accept the variation in others and celebrate diversity. So to put everything in a nutshell, finding a common interest among all humans in favour of uniting them can be accomplished by melody and all societies are capable of understanding this language regardless of any consideration.