Some people believe that it is best to accept a bad situation, such as an unsatisfactory job or shortage of money. Others argue that it is better to try and improve such situations. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is not exaggerated to say that we are living in a world where we have been facing more obstacles including undesirable occupations or financial burdens. In fact, there have been several controversies on the issue of giving up or not. One might have once come across a famous English saying by Michael Jordan, “I can accept failure, everyone fails at something. But I can’t accept not trying”. I, like him and many others, still agree to try and improve such situations since trying and improving are indispensable for the development of society in general and individuals in particular. Active living makes people confident, brave, and flexible in dealing with any situation to overcome difficulties. A society with many active individuals will create an atmosphere of dare to think, dare to do, and improve the quality of work and life. We ourselves will not be stagnant, but such obstacles will give us more experience, knowledge, and soft skills. Going against these positives, there are individuals who accept and live with the obstacle without improving it. Living in an environment that is not right for your passions or having to live in misery about money, and have had to tighten your belts is not an easy thing. We ourselves will overlap or worse, fall behind with society. So I don’t encourage this and criticize this passive work. All in all, it seems that there is a dramatic availability of reasons why bettering reality should be considered to be the top priority on the way to develop our nation. What actually matters is that individuals ought to change of life step by step with limits and under supervision.