Forests produce fresh oxygen and participate in regulating climate. But every year the tree cover of our planet is lessening due to deforestation. What are the primary causes of deforestation? To what result may it lead?

The area covers coverd by jungles on the green plant, the earth, is decreasing day by day. This, which is called deforestation, has a great number of impacts on the environment, and leads to many drawbacks. The following essay will discuss the main reasons for deforestan and results of it before making a conclusion. There are many causes behind deforestion. Need for resources to produce goods like alcohol and paper expands each day. This, by itself, requires great mass of logs which is provided by logging companies. These corporations' main focus is on more money, and such companies do not care about planting trees. The other reason that comes to mind is having more food which is a result of growing population. Human population, especially after industrial revolution has grown by far which makes need of more food. Having more food demands larger farms. Such farms are built in the areas that used to be jungles. Problems are result of deforestation. Trees absorb carbon dioxide and produce oxygen. This help to reduce greenhouse effect, but without trees does not happen. As a result, earth's temperature becomes hotter that leads to higher sea levels. Many species in ploes places of earth are in danger of extinction. The other result of deforestation is expansion of deserts. To sum up, destroying jungles for food and resources causes lots of problems. This will cost a lot of drawbacks in next decades, and must be taken care of.