Some say thatr advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is believed that people are successfully captivated and persuaded to own the products thanks to the advertisements ' effects, while others suppose that the monotonousness of advertisements do not gather significant attention from the audiences. Advertisements can be seen as creative 'traps' of the companies' producers which aim to appeal to the consumers. By using this announcing technique, the companies' products could be well-known and acknowledged by the national as well as international public. A successful advertisement has to provide useful informations about the products for the identified target of customers, create attention by using multi-colored effects, and follow or mimic the popular trends these days as well. By contrast, there are also the existence of some products which do not gain the attention of the customers. Because the content of their advertisements do not provide enough or trustworthy information, or they did not apply the colorful effects usefully, and especially, their products are not appropriate for the vast majority of the public. To illustrate, Milo is a famous international brand of milk for every age especially children, and annually, its company gains a vast majority of profit by using the advertisement containing the visual images of children leisure activities, demonstrating that using milo provides energy for playing sport and other activities, and it is acknowledged by children all over the world. In my opinion, the techniques that every producer must use in order to advertise successfully do not only involve the aforementioned idea, but also the platform is the prior factor that must be paid attention. For instance, TV, Facebook, Instagram, etc are some platforms that have a high rate of use, hence several users would notice the advertisements rather than announcing the products on less well-known platforms. Additionally, Youtube is a special case when advertisements could appear in the middle of the watching video, and that could provide for the users an annoyed and frustrated experience as well as they will ignore those announcements. That is a serious failure for Youtube and the advertisement producers. To conclude, a successful advertisement has to significantly deal with many compulsory conditions so as to be welcomed by the public. And the root cause lies in the producers' creation and flexibility.