Prevention is better than cure. Researching and treating diseases is too costly so it would be better to invest in preventive measures

It is always wise to work on the prevention side rather than spending a large amount of money on treatments. In my opinion, I agree with above statement and firmly believe that those who take good care of their health end up spending less on their medical expenses. However, there are some fatal diseases which cannot be prevented. Firstly, preventing any disease is the key to have low medical cost; thus, reducing financial burden. This can only be done where people do not only have the adequate knowledge of prevention but also understand its importance. In addition to this, family habits play a crucial role in adapting to a lifestyle where you act proactively in reducing the chances of any future illness. Secondly, prevention is a risk averse option for developing any potential diseases as compared to risky options of treating diseases especially in circumstances when the treatment is new, and the doctors are considering you as a sample of your experiment. Moreover, in such cases, you are also not aware of potential risk or consequences that treatment might have. Lastly, while preventive side is the safest side from both financial and non-financial point of view; there are some diseases which can not be prevented and are life threatening. Thus, a certain proportion of money must always be reserved for treating any su