Some people say the Olympic Games do not have a role to play in the 21st century. To extent your agree or disagree?

Based on some people's views, it could not be supposed a role to play for Olympic games in the current century. In my opinion, for many reasons, these events have an important role in our life. Namely, it causes sports improvement, and governments dedicate specific budget to sports. On the other hand, some people disagree. I strongly believe that governments should have special attention to the Olympic games and I have some reasons to prove my idea. First and foremost, these events should be held, because it encourages individuals to play sports and participate in these competitions. In addition, sports are an essential part of humans' lives and it is vital for their health. last but not least, these competitions occasion that governments to consider a huge budget to develop sports in their countries. For instance, some countries such as China and Australia allocate a large number of money to be successful in these games. In contrast, some people have opposite new points on it. Firstly, they believe that the sport is a hobby and holding these competitions is not essential. Furthermore, they think it is the waste of time and money. Secondly, many individuals like these matches, but they think these events do not have a role to play. they believe that the Olympic games are as same as other events and that politicians created them to earn money. In conclusion, the Olympic games persuade teenagers to take part in sports activities and they motivate themselves to participate as an athlete in these games. Indeed, if doing exercise expands in society, humans could have healthier and happier lives.