Many people believe that women make better parents than men and that is why they have the greater role in raising children in most societies. Others claim that men are just as good as women at parenting. Write an essay expressing your point of view. Give reasons for your answers and provide relevant example and experience you might have.

Women are more admirable when we talk about parenting than men. I disagree with the statement. I believe both have their own individual roles in the upbringing of a child in the present time. I will discuss this notion in detail in the following paragraphs. To begin with, I will state that if we go through history then we will notice that mothers were responsible for taking care of child nourishment while fathers were meant to be financial support to the family, and this ideology is still in a run; therefore, I would give credit to this ancient principle why most of the support still is with ladies then gents when we talk about parenting irrespective of we have come so far and living in the 21st century when the world as becoming much advance, where we can see women are giving competition to men in the professional field likewise men are sharing the responsibilities which meant to be woman forte. In a detailed explanation, I would say that in today's time women have started working, and sharing the financial burden, by the same token men have started contributing to other responsibilities rather than earning bread for the family, and child care is one example. In simple words, we can say that they have started helping their wives in taking care of a child. They are adapting and applying the way which was supposed to be handled by women only such as feeding the kids, playing with them, dropping them off at school; furthermore, helping them in studies, showing their support by participating in school activities, they have started communication with their kids on various topics which contributes in the child emotional and mental growth. To conclude, I would say that men have become essential support towards the positive growth of a child by giving their equal contribution in terms of parenting.