Some people think that schools are merely turning children into good citizens and workers, rather than benefiting them as individuals. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is often argued that some individuals believe that institutions are often turning their students into good citizens and employees instead of promoting individual growth. I strongly disagree with this statement and I think that schools should promote students ' growth because it helps them to improve their strengths and develop their abilities along with communication skills. I will explain my reasons for it in the following paragraphs. To begin with, there are many reasons why the institution should benefit their students as individuals. First and foremost, it helps students to develop their abilities and improve their strengths. For example, in convent institutions teachers a major focus on their students and teach them according to their capacity, this is because they help to grow their students more effectively. Secondly, due to learning according to their capacity, they have more time to focus on their weak points and enhance them. To illustrate this, they focus on their all subjects and get feedback from their teachers on weekly tests, which helps them to build their weak areas in academics. Furthermore, if schools promote students ' growth instead of turning them into good humans and workers then they develop their communication skills effectively, which play a vital role in people's life. In other words, in schools children are involved with other students and teachers and from them, they learn communication skills more effectively. For example, In school teachers are teaching their students how to talk with people along with posture and gesture, which will be beneficial for their future career and helps them to crack interviews. Also, In institutions students make many friends and it will be made it easier for them terms to share their ideas and feeling with their classmates and instructors. In conclusion, after considering all, I think that schools should promote their students ' growth instead of turn into good citizens and workers because they develop their communication and other abilities along with improving their strengths.