It is more effective if doctors do rounds (see patients in the hospital) in pairs, not individually. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Today, some people said that it is more effective if doctors do rounds in pairs, not individually. They think that method will improve the accuray of the diagnosis and increase the efficacy of the treatment. Maybe some patients with more diseases need more one doctor to treat efficiently. In fact, there are some patient with the rare disease and many disorders. Therefore only one doctor can encounter numerous difficulties while caring the patient and solving his/her problems. However, in my opinion, it creates more problems than solves. Firstly, it causes the waste of human resources, especially doctors. Instead of doing rounds in pairs, one doctor sees patients in the inpatient department and another works in outpatient clinic. Subsequently, we will help more patients and earn more money. On the other hand, in terms of medicine, each specialist is a skillful doctor who can diagnose and treat the patient independently. Moreover, the doctors will invite other specialist, the head of department or suggest a consultation or a conference when necessary. We should see patients with more one doctors if the patient have more types of diseases such as heart disease, lung disease, liver disease et cetera. And we only do that one or few times per week, not daily. In summary, doing rounds in pairs shouldn't be routine in a clinical setting because it is neither available nor necessary.