Some people believe that medical doctors should also be academic researchers at the same time. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, the medical profession is a very noble profession. Therefor, many people think that the medical doctor must become a professonal in researching diseases. In my opinion, I completely agree with this point. Firstly, becoming the academic reseachers, your treatment results will be better. You will understand alot about difficult case. You will know how to find the infomation about deseases in the book or in the internet, and you will know how to treat it. You can up to date what's latest about the disease. Consequently, your treatment results will be better. Secondly, if you are a professional researcher,you will improve your reputation in the hospital. You will know how to help and pass on experience to another doctors better. You can know how to get your research published, also you can teach a young doctor study about deaseas disease. Inconclusion, the clinical doctors should be a professional researches. it will help them a lot in their daily work of medical examination and treatment, improving their qualifications and ability to impart knowledge to everyone.