Modern forms of communication such as email and messaging have reduced the amount of time people spend seeing their friends. This has had a negative effect on their social lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In modern days, people tend to send each other electronic messages, which has lowered the quality time they spend with their loved ones. I concur with the remark that this situation does affect social life negatively. Initially, it is obvious that nowadays people spend less time communicating with others due to the appearance of email and electronic messaging. Humans are interactive creatures, so they can not live without physical interactions such as hugs or directly communicating. To be able to send messages instantly is a brilliant idea, however, it does affects the way people show their emotions. For instance, if a person tells a lie through texts, the opposite will never know, and the same concept goes with patients with depression. Many of them have committed suicide, and their close ones say they never show a sign because they always text I'm fine's. On the other hand, sending each other electronic messages does has a negative impact on people's social life. As mentioned above, it is difficult to realize if a person is telling lies through text, so lots of deceivers have taken advantage of that. For example, numerous young women have been deceived into sending away money or signing illegal contracts because they chatted with the criminal. Due to the increase of the above matter, people take awareness toward each other seriously, which creates trust issues. Moreover, lacking trust is a genuine obstacle when it comes to building cordiality and solidarity in society. In brief, modern communication methods such as email and messaging not only reduce the quality time people spend with each other but also have a negative impact on social life.