Both men and woman care more about their appearance today than they did in the past. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Thanks to modern technology, the world has changed dynamically over the last 20 years. Some people are arguing, that both males and females became more aware of modern trends regarding their looks and trying to follow them more than ever. I totally agree with that statement and, in this essay, I will support my opinion with relevant examples. To begin with, individuals always have the tendency to be impressed by the surrounding society. Throughout history, people tried to highlight their individuality based on the region where they inhabited, as a result, cultural diversities have appeared. For example, in past, women from Muslim countries had to cover their whole body black burka based on their religious identity. However, starting from the middle of eighteen-century European forces started to colonize some Eastern countries and brought their own cultural notes to these areas. Afterwards, females became more ambiguous about their appearance and started slightly changing their preferences. On the other hand, despite the fact, human beings have always been affected by each other in terms of fashion, the alert look has changed over the last two decades speedily. From my observation, the reason for that is definitely the easy access to the virtual world via advanced devices. If in the past particular communities had been changed based on local trends, in present days, men and women are more selective about how to wear and make-up in accordance with their budget. That is why, the alerts in fashion are more sensible, rather than before, for both males and females. To sum up, mankind was always curious about what they look like and how to express their unique personality by their appearance. As far as cultures interacting and technology growing, the care about look will be always notable more than before.