Nowadays, more people move away from their friends and families for work. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

In recent years, the problem of obesity in children has become a subject that receives much attention from people around the world. This leads to a general consensus that it is the duty of authorities to tackle this increasing issue. I partially disagree with this point of view due to a number of factors. On the one hand, those who support the view that addressing childhood obesity requires the government's assistance claim that policymakers can enact laws which encourage healthy eating. To illustrate, a possible decree is to minimize the amount of unhealthy food accessible to children. More specifically, the authority can order fast food chains to limit selling their products to children in order to lessen the younger generation's excessive consumption of harmful food. In addition, they can promulgate a law that requires restaurants and markets to import more fresh and healthy ingredients, thus, allowing children to have more balanced meals, resulting in the improvement of their physical health. On the one hand, opponents of the former view believe that parents should be the ones who are responsible for their youngsters ' health conditions. It would be advisable for guardians to have more consideration on the diet of their youngsters as even minor changes in daily meals may result in significant amelioration. One approach that guardians can utilize is to reduce the number of times they stop by fast food restaurants or sidewalk food stalls to feed their children, instead, parents should prepare dinner themselves and guarantee that each dishes contain a large amount of nutritional value due to the benefits it brings to the children. Furthermore, the younger generation should be encouraged to be more energetic and active because of the fact that exercising is a method that one can utilize in order to stay fit and healthy. Having youngsters pick up a sport, for example, soccer, basketball and baseball from an early age is an approach that guardians can take advantage of. In conclusion, it is evidenced that the authority can offer a multitude of laws and decrees with the aim of providing remedies to the ongoing predicament of childhood obesity. However, it is my belief that parents should be more concerned about their children's well beings and utilize various mentioned methods in order to help their youngsters avoid gaining weight.