In cities and towns all over the world, the high volume of traffic is a problem. What are the causes of this and what actions can be taken to solve this problem?

At present, aerial range of congestion is the greatest problem in a number of cities as well as towns throughout the Universe. However, this essay will discuss the reasons behind this rush also the possible solutions. Firstly, one of the biggest reasons behind huge traffic jams is unprofessional drivers who don't bother to maintain the traffic rules. Secondly, traffic polices are responsible for this irritating situation as they are failed to do their duty properly. Thirdly, narrow roads in busy places are also accountable for this inconvenience. Furthermore, ignorance of this problem of government can't be denied. In contrast, less amount of zebra crossings and over-bridges is another cause behind this. Moreover, a number of shops can be seen on the footpaths for which people can't use the roads properly, as a result, they have to take another way which may create a traffic jam. However, there can be several solutions to cope with this problem. Firstly, the government has to make the rules and regulations of traffic jams very strict. Secondly, those who will not follow these rules have to give a huge amount of fines. Thirdly, traffic policies have to be more aware to control this issue. In addition, roads should be wider at least in the rush cities and towns. Again, the transportation system should change like in Delhi after the starting of the Delhi metro rail, congestion has reduced too much. Moreover, more and more zebra crossings and over-bridges need to build in these sectors. Furthermore, the small shops which captured the footpaths have to be removed must, if people want to deal with this traffic jam. In conclusion, traffic jam is a problem which can easily sort out, if the community and government want to give them a try.