The increase in the production of consumer goods results in damage to the natural environment. What is the cause of this? What can be done to solve this problem?

Environmental damage is not a new phenomenon but it has been considered the most urgent problem facing the humanity in these days. It is assumed that the proliferation of the consumer goods production has many adverse impacts on the natural habitat. In the following essay, I will examine the cause of this, and then give some viable solutions to tackle this issue. In many ways, the soaring increasing in the production of goods negatively affects the environment because it leads to waste and the release of toxic chemicals. Firstly, when the buying need increases in importance, it cause the waste of leftover products. For example, items such as clothes, facilities, plastic will be immidiately thrown away when they are used and not necessary any more. This leads to the deforestation for the constructions of public garbage areas, which enormously damage the appearance of the cities and the living habitat. Another significant one is the common of substances which are hard to decompose. One good illustration for this is plastic, plastic products need at least about one thousand years to completely disappear, which results in soil erosion, environmental degradation and damage to aquatic life. In spite of difficulties, there are a large number of ways can be taken by individuals and the goverment to permenant solve this problem. Inhabitants can use recycled products instead of new ones, decrease shopping frequence and use paper bags. The goverment should focus more on recycling and distribution system and make more investigation into renewable sources. Besides, it is vital for the goverment to raise local awareness of the importance of protecting the natural ecosystem through advertisments. In conclusion, living habitat is badly influenced by the increase in the production of consumer good because of the overuse of plastic and product waste. It is important for everybody and the government to take some actions to solve this issue.