The increase in the production of consumer goods results in damage to the natural environment. What are the causes of this? What can be done to solve this problem?

It is true that a rise in production leads to a wide range of environmental problems. There are many steps which can be taken to deal with this problem. rapidly increasing of cause many negative consequences to the natural environment. Firstly, many factories produce lots of wastewater and gases, which pollute the natural environment. For example, factories which use fossil fuels like coal emit plenty of greenhouse gases into the air when producing products. Moreover, in order to increase the production rate, many companies consume too many precious natural resources, such as wood, this development results in the damage of some signification habitats, which are important to the survival of wild animals. Lastly, the increase in production cause consumers to replace and update their products from time to time, this trend causes a increasing number of waste, which may cause the pollution of the environment. Regarding these problems mentioned above, many actions are expected to be taken by authorities and individuals to handle the environmental issues. First of all, the most effective solution from governments is to ban the production and use of some environment -damager products like plastic items. Secondly, another measure is to introduce rules to limit the consumption of some vitally natural resources, such as fresh water and wood. From a personal perspective, consumers can be encouraged to use recycling materials instead of plastic goods and reduce the demand for papers. In conclusion, the rapid increase in the production of various products results in a wide range of negative impacts on the natural environment. Fortunately, there are many solutions to this issue.