Some argue younger people are not suitable for important positions in the government, while others think this is a good idea. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In this current century, the government became a diverse field where the younger population started occupying important status. While some think that these positions are not suitable for the youth, others argue that, oppositely, it is a good idea. I personally agree with the first idea, and I am going to discuss these two views and elaborate on my own perspectives in the following paragraphs. On one hand, it might be thought that age is a crucial factor that influences the ability to direct important tasks. What supports this belief is the fact that the older population have more experience in the working field, therefore is able to occupy higher positions in the government. They also have lived longer within the society and have had the chance to deeply know its problems and needs. Currently in my country, for example, the authority is mostly occupied by the elderly that have worked before in multiple fields as citizens, and once they got to the important positions, they did a great job understanding the community. On the other hand, other people think that age might not define one person's competencies because many young adults have achieved noticeable accomplishments at an early age. They can get involved in politics since college as well, making them more experienced by the time they graduate. Also, youth represents a large portion of citizens, and therefore they need an authority made of a community approximately the same age. To support this belief, a research study showed that young adults had more to offer to their countries, making effort to get in touch with their peers through social media and surveys to analyse the difficulties they face in their society. To summarize, I fully agree with the suggestion that youth should occupy important spots in the government instead of the older population because they are more in touch with the community and do a better job fixing its problems and needs.