Some people say that the computer is an integral part of modern education. Everything can be taught and learnt better. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

With the progress of technology, people now can use computer to achieve a variety of tasks such as learning. I firmly agree with this thought. However, there are some debates on this issue, so this essay is going to discuss the benefits and drawbacks of it. On the one hand, some parents argue that the computers would cause a lot of harms on their children. For young children, if they expose in the surrounding which is full of electronic devices, their eyes might have some problems. In addition, it is easy to distract young children if they use the computers to learn. For example, they might keep opening other pages to browse or play. There are a lot of researches also indicate that it is difficult to cultivate the ability of attention if parents provide their children with computer for learning in their early age. On the other hand, there are abundance of benefits for children who use the computers for learning. One of the advantages is the convenience. By learning on the Internet, not only children but also their parents can safe a lot of time, because they do not need to go to the real tuition centers. The other benefit is that there is a huge amount of information on the Internet, people can gain whatever they want through searching on the Internet. Therefore, people can become repositories of knowlidge if they access the information in an effective way. In conclusion, as far as I am concerned, although there are both advantages and disadvantages, I think the benefits outweight the drawbaks. We should definitely take good advantage of using this powerful and convenient tool.