Some people think students should study the science of food and how to prepare it. Others think that school time should be used in learning important subjects. Discuss both views and give your opinion?

It is argued that student take up food science and preparation at school, while others claim that school time should be used in learning important subjects. In my essay, I will discuss both views and explain the reason why important subjects should be noticed in education. On the one hand, it is necessary to teach children food science and how to cook. This is because knowing about nutrition and what are they eating can develop health awareness. For example, according to research the rate of children suffering from malnutrition and obesity is creasing. Additionally, cooking skill is one of the important skills to survive: when teenagers move to live apart from their families, they should be surf the internet and learn more knowledge from science food book to cook a nutrious meal for all member of family. On the other hand, I understand that learning major subjects is better than for student development in their age because academic subjects are the premise for career prospects, which help students have more job opportunities. For the reason a knowledge base is the most important factor to attract the attention of employers. In addition, studying important subjects also play a crucial role in students daily life. For example, it is because of the logical in the subjects the students are able to solve problem more accurately so that people can easily avoid many unwated situations in their real life. In conclusion, studying academic subject in school will help people to find their goal ans update their logical thinking in real life. But, in my opinion I think they should be learnt food science knowledge and academic together to develop themself.