Art is considered as an important part of society as well as an expression of its culture. Do you think it is important to teach art to children? Do you think adolescent should be encouraged to focus on art rather than other subjects?

Recent years have witnessed the acceleration rate of adults encouraging their children to participate in arts. Nevertheless, although this is beneficial to broadening one's horizons and providing fresh applicable looks to society's architecture, it is still a widely debated topic whether learning arts at such an early time is suitable for adolescents or not. However, I firmly believe that youngsters should concentrate on business or science subjects instead of honing their craftsmanship. To begin with, a shortage of ambitious people is shown in current society. It is well-known that science electives allow students to have a wide variety of job applications. Likewise, courses such as biology and chemistry are able to expand their opportunities for being hired in high-income occupations. As an example, the number of Hong Kong's health care professionals is decreasing due to immigration. An immense increase in workers is required to maintain the progress of the healthcare system. On the contrary, designers may need to devise something extremely special to attract others since each individual has different perspectives on creation. Therefore, in terms of difficulty in getting hired, studying scientific courses may be better. On the other hand, learning different programmes allows for increasing one's deposit. There is no denying that adolescents who have acquired subjects like economics in secondary schools have greater chances of entering prestigious investment training. For instance, bank companies prefer men with intelligence in trading and investment to maximize a company's profit. A successful career can be attained when a different pathway is chosen. In contrast, despite designers having spent many endeavours on their work, their income will never be as stable as full-time business applicants. Hence, it may be wise if youngsters set up a correct path to study as early as possible. To conclude, learning craftsmanship at an early time may be beneficial in widening one's creativity, conversely, the current community requires an abundance of elite employees for increasing a region's economy, well over the demands of art professionals. Consequently, it may not be utterly necessary for children to study this category, whereas the necessity of studying other electives is beyond innovation in current society.