Many universities graduates cannot find a job in their chosen profession. what factors may have caused this situation and what in your opinion should be done about it?

Every student who graduates from a Prestigious University wants a job in his/her respective profession. Many of them failed to get their desired Job and eventually they changed their field. There are many reasons for it which I will discuss in this essay. Firstly, there is a saturation of graduates in the same field and the corresponding jobs are limited. For example, every year almost 2000 chemical engineers are graduated from all the Universities in Pakistan but there are only 500 jobs available for them so what will they do in this situation? Unfortunately, they changed their profession because they do not want to waste one year. However, these kinds of problems exist in almost every country who are producing thousands of graduates with limited job opportunities. According to Higher Education Commission, almost every year 50-70% of graduates changed their profession due to not finding the desired job in their career. In addition, before selecting the course, students should research very well the scope and saturation of all desired fields. It will not only help them to get a job in their chosen career but also make them morally strong. Government should create more and more opportunities for the graduates so that they do not get dishearted if they can not get a job. In Pakistan, these types of issues can only happen with the engineers because every year thousand of engineers are produced and only 50% of jobs are available for them. To conclude, Mostly students after graduation changed their profession because they get failed to find a job in their chosen career. These types of problems can be solved by creating more opportunities for graduates.