Government investment in the arts, such as music and theatre, is a waste of money. Governments must invest this money in public services instead. Do you agree or disagree?

The government outlays a certain amount of money on art in different parts of the world. They invest in organizations and education and support them in order to progress. Some people advocate the opinion that these wage funds should be allocated to public service infrastructures. It disagrees that art could be neglected in society. Considering the mental health of public residents of a nation as well as entrepreneurship of the people will explain this. Firstly, the absence of art and beauty leads to a mental breakdown in humans. For instance, recent studies have shown that listening to music, regardless of what type of sound it conveys, elevates the mental state of individuals. Sadly, these mental issues would appear as a result of neglect of this vital aspect of life. Therefore, art can not be eradicated as the potential outcomes could be devastating. Secondly, the existence of art can create careers resulting in stronger economics for a nation if they are organized and properly invested in by the government. For example, outlaying in artistic fields in France has made it one of the most popular countries in arts-related subjects; gravitating a vast number of tourists and travellers annually. Thus it is quite beneficial to support them. In a nutshell, arts and artists are important elements in society to elevate individuals mentally and spiritually in addition to bringing economical profit to both the government and people with art -related occupations. Therefore, it is unwise to undervalue this and allocate the equivalent money elsewhere. After considering the possible impacts it can be proven that art should exist.