Many countries are experiencing serious problems with their environment, with pollution of their land, water and air. What are these problems and how might they be reduced?

Many counties are experiencing serious problems with their environment, with pollution of their land, water and air. What are their problems and how might they be reduced? Since the industrial,revolution many counties have had a massive increase in pollution and there seems like it will not stop any time soon. The main types of pollution are air, land and water and are caused by different means but the main contributor would greenhouse gasses as a byproduct of burning fossil fuels for powering our everyday needs like transportation, electricity and heating along many others. Our land production is produced by mining, Construction and landfills/ garbage dumps with contaminate the soils that are caused by heavy metal partials. Lastly, we have water pollution brought about via deforestation, agriculture/ livestock farming and rubbish/faecal water entering the oceans destroying the delicate ecosystem within our waters. All of these examples have a negative impact on the health of the world as a whole and can be contributed to global warming. There is no one quick fix for repairing the damage caused by humans to the earth but a lot of smaller things people and their countries can do to stop the upward curve of pollution. For,individuals this can be done by improving our daily habits and energy usage, taking public transport, not using our heaters or installing sustainable and alternate forms of power like solar panels. For,countries this can be done by investing in safe alternate forms of power production and not being dependent on fossil fuels, such as nuclear energy or solar energy. Countries can also think about investing more in public transport making it more desirable for the population in the attempt for people to use their cars left often to reduce the overall co2 produced. In summary, the global pollution caused by humans' activities is inadvertently damaging our world and the cause would be greenhouse gasses, this can only be reduced by limiting our co2 output via changing our energy production and consumption.