Are famous people treated unfairly by the media? Should they be given more privacy, or is the price of their fame an invasion into their private life? Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is common for celebrities to attract the kind of media attention that focuses on their negative traits or unpleasant facts about them. Some people often start blaming the media for unfairness or even saying that the lives of famous people are being violated, while others claim that it is quite fair that this special attention comes together with positive perks of fame. In my opinion, in the absolute majority of cases the negative coverage is deserved or at least adequate. The proponents of the claims about unfairness usually refer to privacy as an universal human right, which even celebrities can't be stripped of. In most of the cases, the reason for someone to hold this view is simply listening to the complaints of their favourite celebrity and repeating them. These voices are usually getting especially loud after another set of private photos leaked to a tabloid. No one would like it to happen to themselves, and therefore it is natural to feel some compassion. Many people nowadays cannot take these claims from famous people and their fans seriously. There are exceptions to that, but most celebrities hold this status by a conscious choice, and when their career path starts, they know what they are signing up for. For their everyday, functioning life, within industries such as popular music, or acting, famous people require exposure relating to their work. The most financially successful famous people are often the most scandalous, such as the Kardashians or Ariana Grande, and when they start complaining about being too exposed, it's hard to believe them. Summarizing the above, privacy that most people want is unfortunately incompatible with a celebrity lifestyle, and the lack of it for famous people is not unfair, but just part of the industry within which they work.