Some people find advertisements amusing or annoying and they are not influenced by this when they shop. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is a controversial perspective heating up a debate whether advertising is entertaining or aggravating, it has no effect on customers’ decisions when they go shopping. While this statement is valid to some extent, I would contend that it has certain influences on consumer’s choice. Without a shadow of a doubt, there are numerous factors that influence a purchase besides promoting, especially the price of the product. It cannot be denied that if a customer's financial resources are insufficient, no matter how much advertising is given, they will choose not to buy the merchandise. For example, Foreo facial cleanser has not truly convinced users to buy it because of its prohibitive price, despite being widely advertised and receiving positive reviews for the quality and effectiveness. Hence, the buying choice may not be influenced by advertising. On the other hand, consumer’s behavior is somewhat influenced by advertising. In this fast - paced world, coming across ads is a daily occurrence. Therefore, by using advertisements, the enterprise’s item can catch consumers’ eyes and make them have a snap decision to purchase. For instance, thanks to the cooperation with KOLs and running ads on the tiktok platform, Tingoan has attracted numerous customers and their revenue increased significantly. Hence, advertising has an immeasurable power of impact on shoppers’ choices of goods. In conclusion, advertising can both attract customers to buy a product, but it is not enough to make them make a purchase decision. However, it has a large contribution to promote the purchase decision of customers.