Write about the following topic. Some people say that advertising encourages us to buy things that we really do not need. Others say that advertisements tell us about new products that may improve our lives. Which viewpoint do you agree with? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, media has become an essential source of buying decisions using advertisements such as, short videos on youtube or stories in Instagram. In this, the essay I will discuss how this can influence individuals' buying habits and give my opinion about it. In the past, people were buying their main essentials like food, babies' milk and home grocery through shops and malls and while shopping if they found non-essential items, they became resistant hesistant to buy them. for instance video games, toys or new pair of shoes, as they believe buying these will not affect their lifestyle and will not add value to it. However, because of the advertisements which show famous people, for example, well-known artists or soccer players presenting the benefits of having this product, people will be influenced to have these items, just to please their self-esteem or to show in front of other that they are up to date with modern lifestyle. Hence this can create an issue in long run with individual debt, because might these expenses is higher than individual income which will lead to a financial crisis. Additional to this, it can lead to buying different products which serve the same purpose, such as laptops and iPad where both can be used to watch movies or browse the internet. in conclusion, I believe that individual should not be a drag with advertisement and mind his decision when buying a product and see if it is worth to have it for future, or else will end up surrender with a habit of looking for new things which are not useful.