Students are becoming more and more reliant on technology. What are some of the problems associated with reliance on computers, and what are some of the possible solutions?

In this era, technology has become an integral part of human life, and specially youngesters are highly attracted towards it. With its introduction in the field of education, students have become highly dependent on computers. This essay will outline the concerns related to such high dependency and will provide a few actionable solutions which can help in curb the issue at hand. There are two major problems related to being highly reliant on technology. First of all, it is negatively impact the mental health of the student. Excessive computer usage have now become an addiction due to which students have reduced their time spent in social activities and outdoor games. Subsequently, changes in their behavior can be clearly observed. In addition to this, it has also increased the screen time, which has a direct and negative impact on the eyes of the students. Nowadays, we can easily observe around us that no. of children with spectacles has significantly increased. Although the concerns are extremely serious and can have a long term impact on society as a whole, there are a few measures that can solve the problem to a large extent. The government should direct our educational institutes like schools to introduce the computer in education only where it is necessary. The curriculam which can be taught on the white-board should not be shifted to computer screens. Moreover, the parents need to be made aware of the harmful impacts of a computer, and they should also reduce its usage while their kids study at home. They should also teach their children to understand the appropriate usage and not become over-dependent on it. In conclusion, technology has its own boon and bane. Undoubtedly, the usage of technology in the student-life can not be stopped as it has various benefits. However, we need to teach the responsible way to use the technology like computers, through various interventions from the government and the parents.