The most important consideration when choosing any career or job is having a high income. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The amount of money earned plays a vital role in choosing a profession. It is often argued that its role is actually of utmost importance in comparison with other factors. I strongly agree with the aforementioned statement and I will shed a light on the reasons for my agreement throughout the essay. To begin with, in modern society, providing essential needs cost a considerable amount of money. Therefore, being employed in a job is of great importance; a job including a satisfying salary. If employers fail to make ends meet with a low amount of income, they are more to resign from their position. Besides, humans are competitive in nature; they want to possess the latest technology and home appliances in this modern age. Consequently, they feel the urge to work in a career that satisfies their spending and meets their expectations, otherwise they would fail to feel a sense of accomplishment and fulfilment. That said, interest in performing the tasks they are assigned is also something that should not be underestimated; as innovation and creativeness are possible outcomes of enthusiasm towards one's profession. Despite its importance, given the level of contribution of a career to the sense of fulfilment, providing essentials in life is even more significant. Hence, when prioritizing these two-career interest and wages-the latter should be considered first. In summary, while I can see that some people are of the opinion that the amount of income is not the most necessary factor as being content and interested in a job is a valued one, because of the dependence of living expenses on how much money one makes in addition to a desire to live higher standards in their life, I strongly agree that money should be prior to any other potential criteria.