Government spends much money for education. More money should be spent for free time activities. To what extend do agree or disagree?

Education is one of the five basic needs of the human race. The government is bound to fulfil this need. However, in recent years, non-curriculum activities have gained much importance for the cognitive improvement of the human race. This report will present an argument in support of the government spending a higher amount of money on education. Most people think that, among different fields which the authority is bound to look after, the education sector carries the most weight, because, it is the backbone of a nation and, the most significant factor in the development of a country. For example, some countries in Africa lags behind regarding education and, as a result,their development runs at a slow pace. Additionally, allocating a good sum of cash for research purposes will open the door for modern technological invention, since many nations in the world are struggling in this aspect for the scarcity of money. Though various activities people spend their free time on, like, cycling, singing, dancing, playing games and others bear a major significance, they still do not need much attention from the government, due to the fact that non-government organizations can take care of it. If private companies are allowed to carry the burden of this sector, they can perform up to the scale. Consequently, this sector will become a business sector, and people will have to expend more money. As a result, quality service will prevail. If we look at the developing countries in Europe as an example, we can see that, the majority of them have left this matter in the hand of non-governmental organizations and they are performing quite well. So, in the,end it can be concluded that budget allocation in the education sector should always be greater in quantity. It can not afford to lose any of it due to spending money on free time activities which can easily be managed through private associations.