Employers sometimes ask people applying for jobs for personal information, such as their hobbies and interests, and whether they are married or single. Some people say that this information may be relevant and useful. Others disagree. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Some would argue that official calls for personal minutiae when they are approaching jobs has great significance while others say that providing particulars relating to their activity preferences and marital status is irrelevant. Although this categorical material serves no purpose meant only for written records, I believe that these details help managers in optimum activity allocation. On the one hand, some employees argue that individualistic characteristics should not be mandatory because these minutiae do not fulfil any object. As most of the time questions such as family history and choices are asked in the interviews. For example, a survey report of River Valley corporation shows that bio-data questions included in the interview pattern are generally to make job seekers comfortable and that data is needed for various record purposes which are kept confidential. However, these details are necessary as some sort of information about the candidates needed to be kept because it plays a tremendous role in contingencies. On the other hand, some individuals believe that employees’ records are compulsory which becomes base for job assignments. Officials list the interviewer’s areas of interest while interviewing. There is a fact behind that because the person should be allocated with the activity which suits to their qualities, interest and preferences so that the work is done by an employee in the best possible manner. For example, according to the American Institute of Management, the performance of the employees multiply by two if that work suits their interests. This demonstrates how basic details fulfil a great objective. In conclusion, although casual information has only been treated as official material, I firmly believe that getting data is by far the most proven method for task allocation.